Belgrade |

Belgrade | Traveller’s Guide A to Z | weather, informations, photos

Getting There (Plane)

Nikola Tesla Airport

Surčin, 18 km from the centre of Belgrade
Flight Information telephone 209-4444, www.beg.aero

Nikola Tesla Airport is equipped to handle 5,500,000 passengers annually and is connected via regular routes to 39 destinations worldwide, served both by local carriers and by foreign airlines.

Jat Airways, the national carrier, together with numerous foreign airlines, operate regular routes from Belgrade to destinations all over the world.
Aeroflot (SU) www.aeroflot.ru
Aerosvit (VV) www.aerosvit.com
Air France (AF) www.airfrance.com
Alitalia (AZ) www.alitalia.com
Austrian Airlines (OS) www.austrian.com
Aviogenex (AGX) www.aviogenex.com
British Airways (BA) www.britishairways.com
Czech Airlines (OK) www.czechairlines.com
Lufthansa (LH) www.lufthansa.co.yu
Montavia (GZP) www.montavia.com
Montenegro Airlines (YM) www.montenegroairlines.com
Olympic Airlines (OA) www.olympicairlines.com
Swiss International www.swiss.com
Tunisair (TU) www.tunisair.com
Turkish Airlines (TK) www.thy.com

Low-cost airlines:
Germanwings – www.germanwings.com
Norwegian Air Shuttle – www.norwegian.no

Air Taxi (plane charter):
Air Pink, Jove Ilića 13, tel. 391-0100, www.airpink.com
Prince Aviation, Goce Delčeva 40-42, tel. 303-2303, www.princeaviation.co.yu

Heli Taxi (helicopter charter):
Aeroput, Svetogorska 10, tel. 3243-480
Shuttle Air, Aerodrom „Nikola Tesla“, tel. 3191-771 ext.3584

Belgrade ground transport from the airport to the city centre

Bus

Jat Airways – bus service
Price of ticket: 160 dinars
Journey time: 30 min.
Route: Hotel Slavija terminal – Railway Station – Novi Beograd (Fontana shopping centre) – Nikola Tesla Airport
Hours of operation: first to last flight

City public transport – bus route 72

Price of ticket: 40 din.
Journey time: 40 min.
Route: Zeleni venac market – Novi Beograd Municipality – Studentski grad – Vojvođanska ulica – Nikola Tesla Airport
Hours of operation: 4.45 am to 11:40 pm
Frequency: every 30 min.

Taxi

The staff of the TOB Tourist Information Centre, located at the exit from the Airport building, will call a taxi on request by travellers.